|
We are
pleased to offer the following databases to our card-holding customers
as a "remote" library service. Anyone following the links
below will be asked to enter their library card number in order to gain
access to the relevant databases. If you enter your library card number,
and experience any difficulty getting to the information you need, please
contact us.
AncestryLibraryEdition,
a genealogy database, is only available for in-library use. Please ask
for assistance at the Adult Information Desk or the Indiana Room Desk.
|
|
AtoZtheUSA
provides maps, flags, photos, facts, and state and county information
for all the states of the union.
|
|
|
Auto
Repair Reference Center offers access to diagrams, repair procedures,
and more for cars.
|
|
|
BRC
contains nearly 414,000 biographies on more than 320,000 people.
Accessible through INSPIRE.
|
|
|
Global
Road Warrior is the "ultimate guide to the world", providing
country facts, demographics, maps and much, more more.
|
|
|
HeritageQuest
is a genealogy database for searching census data, family records
and local histories.
|
|
|
INSPIRE
is a virtual library of online newspapers, magazine articles,
an encyclopedia, and other databases.
|
|
|
An
interface designed just for kids! Includes Primary and Middle
Search, Funk and Wagnall's and much more!
|
|
|
LitFinder
lets you access poems, plays, speeches, essays, short stories
and more through INSPIRE.
|
|
|
Learn
over 20 languages from the comfort of home, or make use of the
ESL courses available through Mango.
|

|
NewsBank
provides access to full-text, searchable newspapers online - including
the Evansville Courier & Press and the Mt. Vernon
Democrat!
|
|
|
NoveList
features hundreds of read-alike suggestions, book questions, author
and title articles and more!
|
|
|
A
database of 170 Midwest trees with full-color photos.
|
|